Chapter By-Laws

Chapter bylaws are a guide to the structure of the chapter, including how the chapter is governed, its objectives or purposes, how a person can become a member, the duties and obligations of members, the officers and how they are elected and for what term of office, how often there must be business meetings, the names of standing committees, the name of the parliamentary authority, and how the bylaws are amended. 

Chapter operating rules govern processes and procedures within limits set by the bylaws. Chapter bylaws provide protection for the members’ benefits. Any changes to chapter bylaws can only be approved, with specific notice, at the chapter’s general meeting.

Here are the latest chapter bylaws approved during the 2022 annual general meeting.

Chapter Bylaws 2022

Chapter Bylaws Review Committee 2021/2022

Chapter Bylaws Approved by EGM on 6th August 2022 and Approved by ROS on 23rd September 2022.

Committee Chair: David Khaw (Chapter President)

  1. Jacqueline Soo (BOD Representative)
  2. Azlan Mohd Sidek (BOD Representative)
  3. Izleen Rahayu Ab Rahman (Volunteer Representative)
  4. Peter Leong (Volunteer Representative)
  5. Damin Abdul Latiff Aw (Member Representative)
  6. Devesh Nighojkar (Member Representative)
  7. Melvin Tan (Member Representative)
  8. Paramasivam Chandrababu (Member Representative)

Working Volunteer: Chapter Planning Portfolio
Executive Sponsor:
Gayathri Jeyasingam
Deputy Executive Sponsor: Gary Tai
Lead Facilitator: Sanjeev Gupta
Facilitator: Tan May Shaun

PMI Advisor: Lee Xing Ying (PMI Asia-Pacific, Singapore)